Matias Aguayo - Ay Ay Ay (Music CD)

Release Date: 02 November 2009
£10.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Since ARE YOU REALLY LOST released four years prior to Ay Ay Ay, Matias Aguayo's productions have become increasingly loose and improvised-sounding. This is traceable through his series of 2005-2009 singles on Kompakt and Soul Jazz, and especially the tracks on his own boutique label, Comeme, essentially an outgrowth of the "bumbumbox" parties held by the producer and three of his friends in the streets of Buenos Aires. On his second solo album, Aguayo's worlds away from the rigid, minimal structures of Closer Musik awash in a hybrid form of dance music inspired by Latin, African, and Latin-African rhythms, from cumbia to freestyle to kwaito. While the producer is as reliant on electronics as ever, the whole thing sounds off-the-cuff and flat-out odd, even when Aguayo's playful chants and inscrutable gibberish are not flowing over the waves of percussion. Nothing on the disc is quite as ensnaring as "Street Sound," a Comeme A-side where freestyle and tribal house mingle. Then again, the track's eeriness would have clashed with the album's inviting, rollicking spirit, which never ceases. If this is not the most live-sounding dance album made with synthetic instrumentation, it must be pretty close.
Release Date: 02 November 2009

1. Menta Latte
2. Ritmo Tres
3. Rollerskate
4. Desde Rusia
5. Ritmo Juarez
6. Koro Koro
7. Mucho Viento
8. Ay Ay Ay
9. Ay Shit - The Master
10. Me Vuelvo Loca
11. Juanita

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: KOMPAKTC76