Red Crayola (The) - God Bless the Red Krayola and All Who Sail With It (Music CD)

Release Date: 30 May 2011
£10.39 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.79
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.49
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.49
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.49
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Far gentler than, though equally quirky as, their maiden effort, the Red Krayola's second album was a series of odd miniatures that, though far more restrained than Parable of Arable Land, was a much more solid indication of the direction Mayo Thompson would explore over the next few decades. These are less "songs" than stream-of-consciousness fragments. Thompson's wavering, quizzical voice intones disjointed but evocative lyrics that may appear to be non sequiturs. Odd time meters and musical shifts do their best to defy conventional rock song structures. It's not very poppy, no, but if the description sounds foreboding, be assured that as experimental rock goes, it's far warmer and friendlier than the norm. ~ Richie Unterberger
Release Date: 30 May 2011
  • 1. Say Hello To Jamie Jones - Red Krayola
  • 2. Music - Red Krayola
  • 3. The Shirt - Red Krayola
  • 4. Listen To This - Red Krayola
  • 5. Save the House - Red Krayola
  • 6. Victory Garden - Red Krayola
  • 7. Coconut Hotel - Red Krayola
  • 8. Sheriff Jack - Red Krayola
  • 9. Free Piece - Red Krayola
  • 10. Ravi Shankar: Parachutist - Red Krayola
  • 11. Piece For Piano and Guitar - Red Krayola
  • 12. Dariymaid's Lament - Red Krayola
  • 13. Big - Red Krayola
  • 14. Leejol - Red Krayola
  • 15. Sherlock Holmes - Red Krayola
  • 16. Dirth of Tilth - Red Krayola
  • 17. Tina's Gone To Have a Baby - Red Krayola
  • 18. Jewels of the Madonna - Red Krayola
  • 19. Green of My Pants - Red Krayola
  • 20. Night Song - Red Krayola

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: SNAX631CD