Russell Watson Return of the Voice - Live From the Royal Albert Hall

Release Date: 07 November 2011 | Certificate: Exempt
£5.89 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP: £19.99. You Save: £14.10

Available 2-3 extra days

Wow ... was Russell's reaction as he walked out to a standing ovation at the venue of his dreams.

This is so much more than a concert; it is an experience of the greatest musical and emotional magnitude.

The spotlight was very much on the man with one of the most sensational singing voices that the classical world has ever known. But he was not alone; filling the enormous stage with him was the forty-eight piece Arts Symphonic impeccably led by Lizzie Ball under enigmatic conductor Robert Emery, the assured Capital Voices and an eighty- strong backing choir. What a magical sight and what magnificent sound!

Russell made an emotional opening to his fans:
"It's difficult to find words to explain how I feel tonight ... because I built myself to this moment from the very day that I finished my last session of radiotherapy. I remember going to bed dreaming about this night in the most famous of venues on the planet and here I am, thank God - I can t believe it. Thank you for your welcome, it was absolutely incredible thank you sincerely from the bottom of my heart, thank you."

Russell's faultless performance starts with a powerful rendition of Somewhere and Ave Maria and is followed by a string of incredible numbers such as Funiculi Funicula and Volare and closes with a Royal Albert Hall roof-raising Nessun Dorma . One of the highlights of the wonderful set comes when Russell is joined by classical crossover newcomer Mary-Jess for a Phantom Of The Opera medley, and an amazing duet of The Prayer .

This is a dream come true and a performance of a life-time, enjoy.


Be my Love
‘Intermezzo’ from Cavelleria Rusticana
20th Century Film Suite/Il Gladiatore
Parlami d’amore Mariú
Funiculí Funiculá
Phantom of The Opera Suite
Parla Piú Piano (Love theme from the Godfather)
That’s Life Suite/Strangers in the Night
I Left my Heart in San Fransisco
Io Che Non Vivo
The Impossible Dream
Nessun Dorma
Can’t Help Falling in Love
Bring Him Home
O Holy Night
Land of Hope and Glory

Release Date: 07 November 2011
Certificate: E - Exempt from Certification

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: LACE468