Leos Janacek - Das Schlaue Fuchslein

Release Date: 01 September 2009 | Certificate: Exempt
£11.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £14.99

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

THE CUNNING LITTLE VIXEN (DAS SCHLAUE FUCHSLEIN) is perhaps Leos Janacek's most endearing and optimistic work. Written in 1923 and heavily influenced by nature and by the folk stories of his homeland, it is one of the last operas by this prominent Czech composer, who died in 1928. Janacek was inspired to write the opera by a newspaper serial that recounted the adventures of Vixen Sharp-ears. It is notoriously challenging to stage, featuring among its characters a pair of foxes, a badger, and some chickens, but the upbeat, fresh, and moving story retains its vitality under any circumstances. This lovely performance features the Orchester der Komischen oper Berlin, conducted by the renowned Vaclav Neumann. Starring are Rudolf Asmus, Ruth Schob-Lipka, Werner Enders, Josef Burgwinkel, and Herbert Rossler.

Facsimile and Texts, Interviews, Walter Felsenstein Speech, Piano Reduction
Release Date: 01 September 2009
Certificate: E - Exempt from Certification

Region 0
Aspect Ratio: 4:3 Full Frame
Sound: PCM Stereo
Running Time: 103 minutes
Production Year: 1965
Main Language: English
Subtitles: Spanish\French\German\English

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 101297