Wings the Complete Series 1

Release Date: 19 October 2009 | Certificate: Exempt
£16.59 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £19.99

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Available to own for the very first time, this prestigious and acclaimed 1970s BBC drama series follows the lives of the daring young pilots of the Royal Flying Corps during the First World War.   Spring 1915. In an England still largely untouched by the horrors of the Great War, young men dream of flying and joining the new elite – the ‘cavalry of the clouds’. Two such young men – working class blacksmith Alan Farmer (Tim Woodward) and Hussars officer Charles Gaylion (Michael Cochrane)- join the RFC to earn their wings, still believing in the ’camaraderie of the air…’   Their instructor, Captain Triggers (Nicholas Jones) knows the truth. German and British pilots and observers are beginning to shoot at each other – and the air war is changing. Soon, it will be ‘kill or be killed’ …   With breathtaking aerial film sequences using authentic vintage aircraft replicas and gripping air-to-air filming, Wings is one of the very finest war drama series ever produced by British television. The aircraft were provided by Bianchi Aviation Services (Those Magnificent Men In Their Flying Machines, The Blue Max)   This series was first broadcast on BBC1 from 2nd January 1977 to 20th March 1977 and this set includes all twelve episodes.
Release Date: 19 October 2009
Certificate: E - Exempt from Certification

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 132298