North Mississippi Allstars - Phantom 51 (Music CD)

Release Date: 13 July 2009
£5.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

On their second album, the North Mississippi Allstars begin to refine their craft. As on their debut, the trio spends most of their time pounding out anvil-heavy blues-rock, not of the questionably macho Bad Company style, but something more raw and real that owes equal amounts to R.L. Burnside (with whom guitarist/singer Cody Dickinson has toured), the Allman Brothers, and Black Flag. At the same time, 51 PHANTOM finds the band evolving a bit beyond the blues, offering a couple of more lyrically and harmonically complex tunes that wouldn't have sounded out of place on a vintage Allmans or Little Feat album. At all times, Dickinson's guitar remains a marvel, harnessing storms of electric fury. Never mind the White Stripes, this is how it's really done.
Release Date: 13 July 2009

1. 51 Phantom
2. Snakes In My Bushes
3. Sugartown
4. Lord Have Mercy
5. Storm
6. Freedom Highway
7. Circle In The Sky
8. Ship
9. Leavin'
10. Up Over Yonder
11. Mud

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 250219