Eels - Hombre Lobo: 12 Songs of Desire (Music CD)

Release Date: 01 June 2009
Artist: Eels
£6.09 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP: £12.99. You Save: £6.90

Available 2-3 extra days

Eels frontman Mark Everett wrote the songs on 'Hombre Lobo' as something of a concept album, with all the recordings relating to desire. The album's title literally translates as 'Man Wolf' in Spanish, most likely in reference to Everett's lengthy beard (as sported on the record's cover), but also to the ever-ragged and roughshod deliveries. With typically heavy and emotional subject matter, this release feels remarkably sprightly and features the single 'Fresh Blood'.
Release Date: 01 June 2009
Artist: Eels
1. Prizefighter
2. That Look You Give That Guy
3. Lilac Breeze
4. In My Dreams
5. Tremendous Dynamite
6. The Longing
7. Fresh Blood
8. What's A Fella Gotta Do
9. My Timing Is Off
10. All The Beautiful Things
11. Beginner's Luck
12. Ordinary Man

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 2707677