Sheryl Crow - Tuesday Music Club (+DVD)

Release Date: 30 November 2009
Artist: Sheryl Crow
£13.79 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

With her gruff, edgy delivery and sweet, seductive timbre, singer-songwriter Sheryl Crow evokes comparisons to tough yet tender blues-rockers like Bonnie Raitt, Lou Ann Barton and Angela Strehli. But Sheryl Crow is too talented to be plugged into any one stylistic bag. TUESDAY NIGHT MUSIC CLUB is a striking debut recording, teeming with the kind of musical curiosity all too rare in contemporary pop--all animated by Crow's remarkable storytelling skills.
From the Beatles overtones of her freedom cry "Run Baby Run" to the sweet pedal-steel inflected gospel of "I Shall Believe," Sheryl Crow brings a post-modern country sensibility to bear on her material (as in the touching "No One Said It Would Be Easy"), more often as a flavor in the stew than as the primary ingredient (like her hit single "All I Wanna Do," which evokes the country cum blue strains of Maria "Midnight At The Oasis" Muldaur). As for her narrative stylings, on "Leaving Las Vegas" she mixes her metaphors to equate relationships to games of chance, tolling themes of duty and resignation that also resonate throughout the jazzy "We Do What We Can." Her characters are up and down, but as the surreal "The Na-Na Song" and the smarmy "What I Can Do For You" make clear, you can confront evil and walk away, to rise again another day.
Release Date: 30 November 2009
Artist: Sheryl Crow
  • Disk 1
  • 1. Run Baby Run
  • 2. Leaving Las Vegas
  • 3. Strong Enough
  • 4. Can't Cry Anymore
  • 5. Solidify
  • 6. Na Na Song, The
  • 7. No One Said It Would Be Easy
  • 8. What I Can Do For You
  • 9. All I Wanna Do
  • 10. We Do What We Can
  • 11. I Shall Believe
  • Disk 2
  • 1. Coffee Shop
  • 2. Killer Life
  • 3. Essential Trip Of Hereness
  • 4. Reach Around Jerk
  • 5. Volvo Cowgirl 99
  • 6. You Want More
  • 7. All By Myself
  • 8. On The Outside
  • 9. D'yer Mak'er
  • 10. I Shall Believe (2009 remix)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 2722228