Original Soundtrack - O Brother, Where Art Thou? (Deluxe Edition) (Music CD)

Release Date: 29 August 2011
£13.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Those kings of cinematic quirkiness, the Coen brothers, fashioned their film O Brother, Where Art Thou? as a contemporary adaption of Homer's Odyssey, centering around a group of American chain-gang prisoners. The film's earthy Southern setting makes it a natural for a bluegrass-oriented soundtrack, for which producer T-Bone Burnett picked the cream of the country crop. "Didn't Leave Nobody But the Baby," for example, is a summit meeting of some of the finest contemporary female country vocalists (Gillian Welch, Emmylou Harris, and Alison Krauss). The old school isn't forgotten either, as evidenced by a chilling a cappella rendering of "O Death," courtesy of Ralph Stanley, and by the closing cut, where the Stanley Brothers issue an elegant plea to heaven with "Angel Band."
Release Date: 29 August 2011

1. Po Lazarus
2. Big Rock Candy Mountain
3. You Are My Sunshine
4. Down To the River To Pray
5. I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow (Radio Station Version)
6. Hard Time Killing Floor Blues
7. I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow (Instrumental)
8. Keep On the Sunny Side
9. I'll Fly Away
10. Didn't Leave Nobody But the Baby
11. In the Highways
12. I Am Weary (Let Me Rest)
13. I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow (Instrumental)
14. O Death
15. In the Jailhouse Now
16. I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow
17. Indian War Whoop
18. Lonesome Valley
19. Angel Band
20. Hard Time Killing Floor Blues
21. You Are My Sunshine
22. Tishomingo Blues
23. I'll Fly Away
24. Big Rock Candy Mountain
25. Tom Devil
26. Keep On the Sunny Side
27. Angel Band
28. Big Rock Candy Mountain
29. Little Sadie
30. In the Highways
31. Hogfoot
32. The Lord Will Make a Way
33. In the Jailhouse Now

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 2748927