Roger Waters - Flickering Flame (The Solo Years Vol.1) (Music CD)

Release Date: 28 March 2011
Artist: Roger Waters
£8.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

The 2002 Australian collection Flickering Flame is a useful cross-section of highlights from Roger Waters' post-Floyd solo albums, augmented by a couple of rarities. This collection doesn't strictly follow the charts -- there are songs released as singles that aren't here, such as "Radiowaves" -- but it does contain most of the major moments from The Pros and Cons of Hitch Hiking, Radio K.A.O.S., and Amused to Death, which makes it a nice introduction/summation for the curious. But, it also is useful for the collector, since it contains two brand-new songs -- the title track, here billed as a "new demo," plus a cover of Bob Dylan's "Knockin' on Heaven's Door" -- and two rarities: "Towers of Faith," originally featured on the soundtrack for the 1987 film When the Wind Blows, plus a demo for "Lost Boys Calling," which was written for the film The Legend of 1900. Overall, it's a good summation and accessible introduction to Waters' solo recordings. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Release Date: 28 March 2011
Artist: Roger Waters

1. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
2. Too Much Rope
3. Tide Is Turning, The
4. Perfect Sense (parts 1 & 2)
5. Three Wishes
6. 5:06am (Every Stranger's Eyes)
7. Who Needs Information
8. Each Small Candle
9. Flickering Flame (demo)
10. Towers Of Faith
11. Radio Waves
12. Lost Boys Calling (demo)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 5079062