Rod Stewart - Atlantic Crossing (Collector's Edition/Remastered & Expanded) [Digipak] (Music CD)

Release Date: 29 June 2009
Artist: Rod Stewart
£8.79 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

None of Rod Stewart's many self re-inventions has been half-hearted, least of all the full-fledged adoption of the full-on electric rock of 1975's ATLANTIC CROSSING. This album saw Stewart moving past the folk and blues of some of his past work, trading it in for some brash saxophones and jumpy R&B-tinged rhythms. AC features a host of well-known Yank studio cats, including guitarist Steve Cropper (whose contribution was also compositional), producer Tom Dowd, and the Memphis Horns, who all lend an able hand in helping Stewart leave his UK roots behind. The transition at the heart of ATLANTIC CROSSING was a radical musical departure. "Three Time Loser" is a slick rock number, filled with ripping leads, saxophones, and explicit sexual subject matter. From the reggae groove of "Alright For An Hour" to the softer "Slow Half", which features Stewart's version of Crazy Horse's "I Don't Want To Talk About It", ATLANTIC CROSSING catches Rod Stewart as he jumps headlong into another style, one of many directional changes in his ever-continuing journey into legend.
Release Date: 29 June 2009
Artist: Rod Stewart

1. Three Time Loser
2. Alright For An Hour
3. All In The Name Of Rock 'n' Roll
4. Drift Away
5. Stone Cold Sober
6. I Don't Want To Talk About It
7. It's Not The Spotlight
8. This Old Heart Of Mine
9. Still Love You
10. Sailing
11. Skye Boat Song (bonus track) - Atlantic Crossing Drum & Pipe Band
12. To Love Somebody (outtake) - Stewart, Rod & The MGs
13. Holy Cow (outtake) - Stewart, Rod & The MGs
14. Return To Sender (outtake) - Stewart, Rod & The MGs
15. Three Time Loser (alt. version)
16. Alright For An Hour (alt. version)
17. All In The Name Of Rock 'n' Roll (alt. version)
18. Drift Away (alt. version)
19. Too Much Noise (Stone Cold Sober - early version)
20. I Don't Want To Talk About It (alt. version)
21. It's Not The Spotlight (alt. version)
22. This Old Heart Of Mine (alt. version) - Stewart, Rod & The MGs
23. Still Love You (alt. version)
24. Sailing (alt. version)
25. Skye Boat Song (alt. version) - Atlantic Crossing Drum & Pipe Band

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 8122798684