New Broadway Cast - Hair (Music CD)

Release Date: 22 June 2009
£11.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

The emblematic 1960s musical was revived for Broadway in 2009, and this cast recording, co-produced by composer Galt McDermott, showcases both the strength of the original material and the excellence of the '09 cast. Where some of the lyrics may sound charmingly archaic, most of it holds up well, and the music has been given an au courant gloss--funkified in some places ("Aquarius," "Colored Spade," "Hair") and smoothed over in others ("Good Morning Starshine," "What a Piece of Work is Man").
Release Date: 22 June 2009

1. Aquarius
2. Donna
3. Hashish
4. Sodomy
5. Colored Spade
6. Manchester England
7. I'm Black/Ain't Got No
8. Sheila Franklin
9. I Believe In Love
10. Ain't Got No Grass
11. Air
12. Kama Sutra/the Stone Age
13. I Got Life
14. Initials
15. Going Down
16. Hair
17. My Conviction
18. Easy To Be Hard
19. Don't Put It Down
20. Frank Mills
21. Hare Krishna Be In
22. Where Do I Go
23. Electric Blues
24. Oh Great God of Power/Manchester England (Reprise Black Boys)
25. White Boys
26. Walking In Space
27. Give Up All Desires/Hail Mary
28. Three-Five-Zero-Zero What a Piece of Work is Man
29. How Dare They Try (Reprise)
30. Good Morning Sunshine
31. Ain't Got No (Reprise)
32. Flesh Falilures/Let the Sun Shine In
33. Curtain Call Hair (Reprise)
34. Curtain Call Ket the Shun Shine In (Reprise)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 84467