J.J. Johnson - Blue Trombone (Music CD)

Release Date: 01 February 2010
Artist: J.J. Johnson
£9.09 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

This is an excellent quartet LP (not yet reissued on CD) that really showcases great trombonist J.J. Johnson. Accompanied by pianist Tommy Flanagan, bassist Paul Chambers and drummer Max Roach, Johnson alternates standards such as "Hello, Young Lovers" and "Gone with the Wind" with originals, including the two part "Blue Trombone," and shows listeners why he is still considered one of the greatest jazz trombonists of all time. ~ Scott Yanow
Release Date: 01 February 2010
Artist: J.J. Johnson

1. Hello Young Lovers
2. Kev
3. What's New
4. Blue Trombone (Parts 1 And 2)
5. Gone With The Wind
6. 00 Proof
7. Our Love Is Here To Stay (bonus track)
8. Portrait Of Jenny (bonus track)
9. Pennies From Heaven (bonus track)
10. Viscosity (bonus track)
11. You're Mine You (bonus track)
12. Daylie Double (bonus track)
13. Groovin' (bonus track)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: AJC99002