Half-Handed Cloud - Cut Me Down And Count My Rings (Music CD)

Release Date: 03 November 2009
£9.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Cut Me Down & Count My Rings collects 46 (they're really short) B-sides, compilation appearances, download-only tracks, Christmas songs, and whatever else Half-Handed Cloud (aka John Ringhofer) could find under the bed onto a single disc. Ringhofer, a straight-up D.I.Y. faith-based singer/songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and performance artist who splits his time between crafting magical and whimsical lo-fi Christian indie pop and playing the trombone in Sufjan Stevens magical and whimsical orchestra pit, quite literally gushes optimism and childlike wonder. His eccentric arrangements and quirky melodies fall somewhere between Cloud Cult and the Flaming Lips without either's production values. Cut Me Down & Count My Rings, being a random assortment of leftovers, latecomers, and spontaneous emissions, hardly works as a stand-alone album, but patient listeners who are tuned in to Ringhofer's righteous rainbow of song will find more than a few gold coins to take home.
Release Date: 03 November 2009

1. You Call Yourself Our Shepherd
2. It's Better To Follow The Shepherd
3. Always Running Away
4. All We Like Sheep Have Gone Astray
5. Good-Good Path
6. What Great Things...
7. Leavin' The Ninety-Nine
8. Clothe Yourself Within Us
9. You Call Yourself Our Shepherd (reprise)
10. Cot-Roof
11. He's Not The Swindler We Are
12. Dear John (original version)
13. Was He Really Doubting
14. Couple Kings Close The Road On A Giant (parts 2-4)
15. Once Twice Seven Times A Werewolf
16. Bees Are Trying To Build Their Nest In You
17. Bees Baked A Loaf For Me (Or Flour From Flowers)
18. Who Brought These Up
19. Isaiah 49
20. Never In Labor
21. We're Not Getting Well
22. Took Your Tablets
23. I Got A Letter
24. Ten Commandment Tombstone
25. Here's A List
26. Sewing Wind To Fabric
27. Chins
28. Finding
29. Oily
30. Ploughmen
31. Buffet
32. Pause
33. When Overwhlemed With Dread
34. Missing
35. Winding
36. Cut-Down
37. Got-It
38. To Fill
39. Loathed
40. Couple Kings Close The Road On A Giant (part 1)
41. Pre-Teen Apocalyptic Film Acting (Why Medley)
42. Ode To Team Pinecone
43. Star That Moved Around The Night, The
44. Plant A Little Fir Tree
45. Home For Christmas

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: AKR68CD