UK Subs - Before You Were Punk (Music CD)

Release Date: 02 May 2011
Artist: UK Subs
£11.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Although they formed around the same time as such renowned first wave U.K. punk acts as the Sex Pistols, the Clash, and the Damned, the U.K. Subs usually get lost in the shuffle. This can be attributed mainly to the fact that their debut album, 1979's Another Kind of Blues, was not issued until three years after their inception (and many would agree, after U.K. punk had peaked). But the group, led by singer Charlie Harper, was a high-energy live act, and as evidenced by 2004's Before You Were Punk, they also delivered the goods in the studio -- with a sound that touched equally upon punk and rowdy pub rock. All of the group's classics from the late '70s and early '80s are featured here, including the U.K. hit singles "Stranglehold," "Tomorrow's Girls," "Warhead," and "Teenage" (the latter of which includes an opening riff taken straight from the Stooges "No Fun"). You'll also find the track "Down on the Farm" -- which although not exactly a hit back home -- is one of the group's best-known tracks, since Guns N' Roses covered it for their Spaghetti Incident? covers set. If you have no U.K. Subs in your collection, the smartly assembled Before You Were Punk is a must buy. ~ Greg Prato
Release Date: 02 May 2011
Artist: UK Subs
  • 1. C.I.D.
  • 2. Tomorrow's Girls
  • 3. Stranglehold
  • 4. Teenage
  • 5. Emotional Blackmail
  • 6. Warhead
  • 7. New York State Police
  • 8. Party in Paris
  • 9. Endangered Species
  • 10. Down on the Farm
  • 11. Shoot You Down
  • 12. Countdown
  • 13. Limo Life
  • 14. Police State
  • 15. Self Destruct
  • 16. War of the Roses
  • 17. Holy Land
  • 18. Motivator
  • 19. Postcard from L.A.
  • 20. Nobody Move
  • 21. Riot
  • 22. Rebel Radio
  • 23. Preacher
  • 24. House of Cards
  • 25. Lost Not Found
  • 26. Music for the Deaf
  • 27. Stay Away
  • 28. I Need a Life - Damned

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: ARYCD8001