Seven Ages Of Britain

Release Date: 15 March 2010 | Certificate: Exempt
£11.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP: £29.99. You Save: £18.30

Available 2-3 extra days

In an ambitious and fascinating series David Dimbleby reveals the seven great ages of British culture, uncovering and exploring over 2000 years of extraordinary artistic achievements. Fresh, rich and full of vivid insights into the triumphs and tragedies of the national past, the stories unfold through an incredible collection of treasures.

From the occupation of the Romans to the glory days of the Tudor monarchs and William Shakespeare. From the genius of Sir Christopher Wren and the Royal Society to the colonial architecture of the British Empire to the works of Francis Bacon. In each case the series investigates how art and history reflect one another to shape the cultural legacy of each age. Packed with tales of heroism and villainy expect the unexpected as connections are made between past and present, allowing us to see our modern age in an entirely new way.
Release Date: 15 March 2010
Certificate: E - Exempt from Certification

Region 2
Sound: Dolby Digital
Main Language: English

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: BBCDVD3133