Gary Numan - Pleasure Principle, The (Remastered) (Music CD)

Release Date: 21 September 2009
Artist: Gary Numan
£10.79 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

Gary Numan's most commercially successful album is, perhaps unsurprisingly, his least representative disc. Powered by the hit single "Cars", arguably the first British synth-pop song to dent the US charts (M's "Pop Muzik" came out around the same time), THE PLEASURE PRINCIPLE is a striking turnaround from the guitar-powered, Joy Division-like post-punk of his old band Tubeway Army. Aside from Paul Gardiner's bass and some percussion, every instrument is electronic.
To denote their futuristic simplicity the album's 10 songs are given one-word titles; they're all built on the same layers of analogue synthesizers and futuristic, dystopian lyrics. The album's resulting numbing quality is also pretty much its point. This Cleopatra reissue has seven bonus tracks, including demo outtakes, live tracks, B-sides, and, oddly, a song from a seven-inch single given away with the first pressing of Numan's next album, TELEKON.
Release Date: 21 September 2009
Artist: Gary Numan

1. Airlane
2. Metal
3. Complex
4. Films
5. M.E
6. Tracks
7. Observer
8. Conversations
9. Cars
10. Engineers
11. Airlane (demo version)
12. Metal (demo version)
13. Complex (demo version)
14. Films (demo version)
15. M.E (demo version)
16. Tracks (demo version)
17. Observer (demo version)
18. Conversation (demo version 2)
19. Cars (demo version)
20. Engineers (demo version)
21. Random (2009 remaster)
22. Oceans (2009 remaster)
23. Asylum (2009 remaster)
24. Photograph (2009 remaster)
25. Gymnopedies No.1 (demo version 1)
26. Conversation (demo version 1)
27. M.E (outake mix)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: BBQCD2063