Various Artists - Punk Rock Jukebox, Vol. 2 (Music CD)

Release Date: 03 October 2011
£5.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

The sequel to the Blackout! Records celebration of punk's past offers some unexpected picks from some of today's more obscure punk bands. Some cuts are faithful reproductions of the original, like the Enkindels' version of "White Wedding." Others are more liberal adaptations, like Yuppicide's all-out assault on the Specials' roots ska tune "Concrete Jungle." But most are like Samiam's take of Iggy and the Stooges' "Search and Destroy," a more nuanced and refined version of a classic that updates it for today's audiences. Other highlights include The Nips' "Vengeance" done by Dropkick Murphys, Dead Boys' "All This and More" done by Blood for Blood, and Leatherface's "Not a Day" done by Super Hi-Five. Includes notes from the bands on why they chose the cover they played. ~ Ron DePasquale
Release Date: 03 October 2011

1. Deny Everything - Kid Dynamite
2. Search and Destroy - Samiam
3. Vengence - Dropkick Murphys
4. I Am the Hunted - Violent Society
5. All This and More - Blood for Blood
6. Here to Stay - Kill Your Idols
7. Yes Ma'am - Tears Of Frustration
8. For Want Of - Purpose
9. Not a Day - Super Hi-5
10. I Don't Care About You/New York's Alright - Indecision
11. Razors in the Night - Ducky Boys
12. 2,000,000 Voices - Boils
13. Concrete Jungle - Yuppicide
14. What About the Lonely - Anti-Flag
15. Johnny Won't Go to Heaven - Special Duties
16. White Wedding - Enkindel

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: BLK0044