Pop Will Eat Itself - Looks or the Lifestyle (Music CD)

Release Date: 26 September 2011
£10.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

Certainly not their best effort, The Looks or the Lifestyle saw RCA pressuring the band to move in a more commercial direction. The Poppies ignored the pressure and moved in a less commercial direction. Displaying an interest in a dancier style that had started to become evident on the previous album, elements of the harsher attack that would characterize Dos Dedos Mis Amigos were apparent in such songs as "Urban Futuristic" and "Eat Me, Drink Me, Love Me, Kill Me." Samples come from diverse influences, including Akira, INXS, and Perry Farrell; this album represents a sort of midway point between PWEI's two landmark albums. Another marker on the album is the addition of live drummer Fuzz Townshend, replacing the band's temperamental drum machine, Dr. Nightmare. After the album's release, RCA dumped PWEI. Ironically enough, "Get the Girl, Kill the Baddies" -- the post-dumping single from the album -- reached number nine on the U.K. charts, the band's highest position to that day. ~ Joshua Landau
Release Date: 26 September 2011
  • Disk 1
  • 1. England's Finest
  • 2. Eat Me, Drink Me, Love Me, Kill Me
  • 3. Mother
  • 4. Get the Girl! Kill the Baddies!
  • 5. I've Always Been a Coward, Baby
  • 6. Token Drug Song
  • 7. Karmadrome
  • 8. Urban Futuristic (Son of South Central)
  • 9. Pretty Pretty
  • 10. I Was a Teenage Grandad
  • 11. Harry Dean Stanton
  • 12. Bulletproof!
  • 13. Good from Far, Far from Good
  • 14. Part Man, Part Machine
  • 15. Get the Girl! Kill the Baddies! (George Shilling Radio Mix)
  • Disk 2
  • 1. Dread Alert in the Karmadrome
  • 2. Eat Me, Drink Me, Dub Me, Kill Me
  • 3. Bulletproof (On-U-Sound No Half Measures Mix)
  • 4. Get the Girl! Kill the Baddies! (Adrian Sherwood 12" Dub)
  • 5. Twilight (Bedroom Sessions Demo)
  • 6. Mother (Bedroom Sessions Demo)
  • 7. Get the Girl! Kill the Baddies! (Bedroom Sessions Demo)
  • 8. Urban Futuristic (Bedroom Sessions Demo)
  • 9. Pretty Pretty (Graham's Home Demo)
  • 10. Teenage Grandad (Bedroom Sessions Demo)
  • 11. Bulletproof! (Bedroom Sessions Demo)
  • 12. Good From Far (Clint's Home Demo)
  • 13. Losing My Mind (Clint's Home Demo)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: CDBRED506