Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Reverie (Nintendo DS)

Release Date: 20 May 2011
£12.59 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £39.99

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Dragon Quest VI: Realms Of Reverie is the sixth instalment in the long running Dragon Quest series which is a remake of a SNES turn-based role-playing game which has been translated and exported out of Japan to Europe for the very first time.

You play a hero sent to defeat Murdaw, the Demon lord of Darkness, and will pit your battle across large mystical worlds. Whilst travelling across the lands, explore new towns and wander through dungeons, but look out for the many enemies which will attack you without warning. Whether you attack, defend, cast a spell, use an item or flee, you will need to keep your wits about you and, if successful, you'll be awarded with valuable experience points. These battles are essential to help you acquire skills, strength and collectable items, including money with which you can buy better equipment.

There are nine basic character vocations to choose from, including Warrior, Martial Artist, Mage, Priest, Dancer, Thief, Merchant, Gadabout and Monster Master. The character can change his or her vocations at Alltrades Abbey. Each character also has seven attributes which influence their efficiency in battles - strength, agility, resilience, wisdom, attack, defence and style. Your style attribute can be increased dependent upon which items you equip and by increasing your style attribute, you can for the first time stun certain enemies into submission during battles, with your stunning style choices.

Instead of recruiting monsters you fight in the battlefield and use as controllable members of the players party, as you did in Dragon Quest V: Hand Of The Heavenly Bride, you now encounter different types of slime enemies in cities and dungeons that will act as non-playable characters who ask to join the party. These Slime characters can then be used in the Slimopolis arena for fighting in tournaments again other powerful monsters; in this arena you can win a variety of unique prizes.

Also, look out for the Slippin' Slime mini-game, available to you in certain inns and bars in various cities you travel through. Use the Nintendo DS Touch Screen to play the slime curling mini-game and score points by sliding the stylus in front of slime to make it change direction or go faster.

Nintendo DS remake of a classic SNES role-playing game never before translated and exported out of Japan

Play in two different worlds and solve the mystery that links them

Level up characters and master multiple vocations to make them more powerful

Recruit a group of slimes and also a lizard monster to fight as members of the player's party and participate in the special slime tournaments in Slimopolis

Play at the Casino or with the Slime curling mini-game using the Stylus in pubs and inns in various cities

Each character has seven attributes which influence his efficiency in battles. These attributes increase through experience gained in battle, and are as follows: Strength, Agility, Resilience, Wisdom, Style, Attack and Defense

During the course of the game, the player will gain the ability to change vocations for their characters, in order to have them specialise in specific skills. Later in the game, some more advanced vocations can be unlocked by mastering different basic vocations. Characters gain points toward mastering a vocation by battling powerful foes

This is the first game of the series in which a "style" attribute is associated to items and characters. The fashion show is a new addition to the remake that awards the player's style choices and during battles certain enemies can remain stunned by a character with a particularly high Style value at random

Release Date: 20 May 2011

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: DQRRDS