June Christy/Jeri Southern - Something Latin/Something Porter (Music CD)

Release Date: 15 June 2009
£11.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

The DRG label does it again, reissuing a couple of long unavailable albums by great American jazz singers, pairing June Christy's SOMETHING BROADWAY SOMETHING LATIN from 1965 with Jeri Southern's MEETS COLE PORTER from 1959. Ms. Christy began her career as a singer for Stan Kenton's jazz orchestra in the `50s and then had a lengthy solo career. One of her late albums, SOMETHING finds her going in something of a pop direction , covering then-popular Broadway show tunes and a few bossa nova items. While not Christy at her very best, devotees will welcome this back to the catalog. Southern's PORTER is the gem, though--backed by Billy May's classy, uncharacteristically elegant arrangements, Southern wraps her melancholic style beautifully around some lesser-known Porter classics.
Release Date: 15 June 2009

1. Do I Hear a Waltz
2. Long Ago
3. Come Back To Me
4. Here's That Rainy Day
5. He Touched Me
6. Love Theme From "the Sandpiper" (the Shadow of Your Smile)
7. Gimme Some
8. What Did I Have That I Don't Have
9. Run For Your Life
10. Tell Me More
11. Cast Your Fate To the Wind
12. One Note Samba (Samba De Uma Nota So)
13. Don't Look At Me That Way
14. Get Out of Town
15. Looking At You
16. It's All Right With Me
17. Let's Fly Away
18. Why Shouldn't I
19. After You
20. Which
21. I Concentrate On You
22. It's Bad For Me
23. Weren't We Fools
24. Love is the Sweetest Thing

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: DRGCD8507