Richard Galliano - French Touch (+DVD)

Release Date: 19 April 2010
£15.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Tango accordion has a clear icon in the late Astor Piazzolla, but these days Richard Galliano is making a strong case for being the premier jazz accordionist. He's as lyrical as one needs, swings like mad, or brings tempos down to a sensual jog with passion and soul. When called upon, he can play a gut-wrenching tango or two himself. For this effort he's joined by two different crack rhythm sections, the brilliant Jean-Fran‡ois Jenny-Clark and Daniel Humair (seven tracks), or the slightly cut below Remi Vignolo and Andre Ceccarelli (four tracks), bass and drums respectively. Even when the swing is light, as on "Caruso," Galliano's button pushing is active, pulsing, and popping. There's much to like on this, Galliano's most engaging CD.
Release Date: 19 April 2010
  • Disk 1
  • 1. Bebe
  • 2. A French Touch
  • 3. J.F.
  • 4. Caruso
  • 5. Heavy Tango
  • 6. Sanguine
  • 7. Augusta
  • 8. You Must Believe in Spring
  • 9. Passarinho
  • 10. Sanfona
  • 11. L' L'envers Du Decor
  • 12. Tacot Blues
  • 13. Bebe
  • 14. Heavy Tango
  • 15. Sanfona
  • 16. You Must Believe in Spring
  • Disk 2
  • 1. Tango Pour Claude
  • 2. Laurita
  • 3. Waltz for Nicky
  • 4. Sertao
  • 5. Vuelvo Al Su

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: FDM369342