Release Date: 12 April 2010
£11.39 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £2.99
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £3.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £3.99
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £4.99
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £5.99
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £6.99
Others - £8.99
Falkland Islands

RRP £19.99

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

It was a fight for survival one day at a time. After the 1954 French defeat in Vietnam, the country was divided between a communist north and capitalist south. The north was eager to unify the country and rid it of western influence, but the Americans saw this as part of the great global communist conspiracy for world domination and slowly moved forces into the south. The Vietnam War had begun. By 1964 the U.S had 21,000 troops in Vietnam, by 1966 that number had risen to 430,000. When Nixon became president in 1969 he wanted the South Vietnamese army to take more responsibility in combat and by 1971, America was in retreat from Vietnam. It wasn t until 1975 that the 10,000 day war was finally over. This facinating collection contains the following programmes: Into The Quagmire 1954-1964 Next Stop Is Vietnam 1964-1966 America's War 1966-1967 The Bloody Slog Towards Tet 1968 The Fading Light 1969-1970 Dust Off 1970-1975 Prisoners Of War An Assassin's View
Release Date: 12 April 2010

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: FHED2702