Various Artists - Routes Of Rockabilly (Music CD)

Release Date: 07 September 2009
£10.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Routes of Rockabilly, a three-disc box from Fantastic Voyage, is an extravagant kind of seed-planting and sprouting exercise. It contains pioneering cuts by Bob Wills ("Corrine, Corrine," and Hank Williams ("Move It on Over,") as well as more recognizable rockabilly fare by artists such as Charlie Feathers, the Collins Kids, and Chuck Higgins, among many others. There are quite a few of these 75 cuts that music fans don't get to see or hear everyday: Bill Haley's "Rockin' Chair on the Moon," Zeb Turner's "Jersey Rock," Skeeter Bonn's "Rock-A-Bye Baby," and many others. Given the price point of the set and the authoritative sequencing, as well as the solid historical liner essay, this is certainly a collection to consider for any rockabilly aficionado. ~ Thom Jurek
Release Date: 07 September 2009

1. That's All Right
2. Love My Baby
3. Freight Train Boogie
4. Move It On Over
5. Thirty Days
6. Drinking Wine Spoli-Oli
7. Welcome To The Club
8. Country Cattin'
9. Dig'n And Datin'
10. Peepin' Eyes
11. Split Personality
12. Juke Box Help Me Find My Baby
13. I'm A Little Red Caboose
14. Daddy's Got The Deep Elem Blues
15. Who Shot Willie
16. False-Hearted Girl
17. Jersey Rock
18. Rocking Chair On The Moon
19. Thirteen Women And One Man
20. Motor Head Baby
21. Right String But The Wrong Yo Yo
22. House Of Blue Lights
23. Milk Cow Blues
24. Blue Moon Of Kentucky
25. Baby Let's Play House
26. Cash On The Barrelhead
27. Bear Cat
28. Mystery Train
29. I Don't Care If The Sun Don't Shine
30. Get Rhythm
31. My Kind Of Carrying On
32. My Gal Gertie
33. Corrine Corrina [1947 Radio Broadcast]
34. Settin' The Woods On Fire
35. Long Gone Daddy
36. Granpaw's A Cat
37. Catfish Boogie
38. Rock-A-Bye Baby
39. Kitty Kat
40. Alligator Come Across
41. Rockin' With My Baby
42. Movie Magg
43. Feelin' Low
44. Lie To Me Baby
45. I Won't Be Rockin' Tonight
46. Choo Choo Ch'Boogie
47. Fujiyama Mama
48. Forty Cups Of Coffee
49. I'm Coming Home
50. Rockaway Rock
51. Hound Dog
52. Red Hot
53. Sittin' On Top Of The World
54. Honky Tonk Blues
55. No No Baby
56. Tom Catin' Around
57. Rockin' And Rollin' With Grandmaw (On Saturday Night)
58. Oakie Boogie
59. Burning The Wind
60. Don't Cry Baby
61. Dig Boy Dig
62. Honky-Tonk Man
63. Tennessee Rock'n'Roll
64. Stop Look And Listen
65. Mama's Little Baby
66. Don't Go Baby (Don't Go)
67. Take And Give
68. Crazy Arms
69. Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
70. Sag Drag And Fall
71. Catty Town
72. Party
73. Just Because
74. Trucker From Tennessee
75. Down The Road-A-Piece

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: FVTD026