RZA - Afro Samurai [PA] (Music CD)

Release Date: 29 November 2010
Artist: RZA
£9.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

The job of putting background beatscapes to the Spike TV martial arts anime miniseries AFRO SAMURAI, which stars the voice of Hollywood badazz Samuel L. Jackson, is a project worthy of one man alone. And as expected, the abbot of the Wu-Tang Clan rises to the occasion, laying down a slew of characteristically moody yet epic instrumental tracks, along with a share of blazing vocal cuts. The list of diverse MCs includes Q-Tip, Free Murder, the GZA, and Talib Kweli, as well as a line-up of peripheral Wu affiliates such as the Black Knights, True Master, 60 Second Assassin, and Suga Bang. Perhaps the hottest track comes courtesy of Big Daddy Kane who flips some of his classic lines from the Juice Crew era into a memorable hook on the inspired cut, "Cameo Afro." RZA's love of kung-fu movies, hard boom-bap beats, and cinematic sonic landscapes is the main attraction, though, and it works perfectly to evoke the show's brilliant combination of surrealist narrative and martial-arts action.
Release Date: 29 November 2010
Artist: RZA

1. Afro Theme
2. Afro Intro (instrumental)
3. Certified Samurai
4. Just A Lil Dude "Who Dat Ovah There"
5. Afro's Father Fight (instrumental)
6. Oh
7. Walk
8. Bazooka Fight I (instrumental)
9. Who Is Tha Man
10. Ninjaman (instrumental)
11. Cameo Afro
12. Tears Of A Samurai (instrumental)
13. Take Sword Pt. I
14. Empty 7 Theme (instrumental)
15. Baby
16. Take Sword Pt. II
17. Bazooka Fight II (instrumental)
18. Fury In My Eyes/Revenge
19. Afro Samurai Theme (First Movement) (instrumental)
20. Afro Samurai Theme (Second Movement) (instrumental)
21. Insomnia (Bobby Digital Bonus Track with Jay Love)
22. So Fly (Bobby Digital Bonus Track with Division)
23. We All We Got (Bobby Digital Bonus Track with Black Knights)
24. Glorious Day
25. Series Outro (instrumental)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: KOCCD4187