Staple Singers (The) - Great Day (Music CD)

Release Date: 31 October 2011
£6.89 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

This two-album Fantasy reissue is an anthology of the material the Staples recorded for Riverside between 1960 and 1963. For Riverside, the Staples recorded mostly gospel but the shouting was toned down a bit. A few modern-day "message" songs make their way into their repertoire as well, including Bob Dylan's "Masters of War." Not quite as cataclysmic as their Vee-Jay material but still essential. ~ Rob Bowman
Release Date: 31 October 2011

1. Gloryland
2. Everybody Will Be Happy
3. Hear My Call, Here
4. Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
5. I'm Willin', Pt. 1
6. I'm Willin', Pt. 2
7. Great Day
8. Do You Know Him?
9. New Born Soul
10. A Dying Man's Plea
11. New Home
12. Wish I Had Answered
13. A Better Home
14. Old Time Religion
15. Swing Down, Chariot
16. Motherless Children
17. Gamblin' Man
18. I Know I've Been Changed
19. Jesus Is All
20. You Got Shoes
21. What Are They Doing (In Heaven Today)
22. Will the Lord Remember Me
23. My Dying Bed
24. Let Jesus Lead You
25. Praying Time
26. I Can't Help from Cryin' Sometime
27. Masters of War

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: MCD470282