Thierry Robin - River Banks (+4DVD) (Music CD)

Release Date: 28 November 2011
£29.95 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £2.19
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £2.99
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.99
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £3.99
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £3.99
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £4.99
Others - £6.99
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Titi Robin, the French guitarist, oud player and composer is back with a triple album (plus DVD) which contains three different recordings with local musicians of three countries - India, Morocco and Turkey.

A self-taught musician Robin influences were gypsy music, flamenco, North aftican music and music from India. He has blended these influences into a unique mix that pre-dated the current interst in world music. In the early 1980s his first recording, a duet with Hameed Khan, the Indian tabla player from Jaipur on which he played guitar, oud and bouzouki. But it was his acclaimed 1993 recording "Gitans" which defined Titi Robin as an artist. A homage to the gipsy community that taught him so much, it's a mosaic of encounters between artists dear to him, representing the various branches of the great gypsy family, from Northern India to Andalusia via the Balkans.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1. Mehkti Gulaab Si Zindagi Main
2. Musafir Ki Kismat
3. Hindi Lovari
4. Farq Hai Kya
5. Tumhara Chand Sa Chehra
6. Malika -E- Sehra
7. Dabaa Hua Dard
8. Us Dost Ki Taalash Mein
9. Sandhya
10. Kabootar
11. Madhubala

Disc: 2

1. Laawda Ila Lwatan
2. Asbrrk
3. Rih Ljanoub
4. Smakl Guiti
5. Taziri
6. Sahara
7. Lhamd Lakhdar
8. Tlm Chml
9. Amkssa
10. Titrit Orsngh
11. Latghib
12. Aziza Wa Yanis

Disc: 3

1. Seher Vakti (açis)
2. Memed ve Seyrane
3. Farimaz - Rumba Türkmen
4. Can Nuru
5. Gelibolu'ya dönüs
6. At, yilan ve bülbül (Bahar)
7. O gül yüzün
8. Florika'nin Istanbul Rüyasi
9. Lorin
10. Lâl
11. Kalktik Horasan'dan sökün eyledik
12. Akdeniz Roman
13. Farimaz - Uzun Hava
14. O gül yüzün - instrumental version (Bonus Track)

Disc: 4

1. Bonus DVD

Release Date: 28 November 2011

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: NV823811