Geoffrey Downes - Never in a Million Years (Music CD)

Release Date: 01 August 2011
£9.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

The original Asia lineup supplied several tracks that were spun endlessly by MTV during the early '80s, as the band scored a mega-hit with their chart-topping 1982 self-titled debut. But the group was unable to retain its success, no doubt due to constant lineup fluctuation and inner-band bickering. By the early 21st century however, all was well in the Asia camp once more, as the original lineup had reunited. Around the same time, Asia singer/bassist John Wetton and keyboardist Geoffrey Downes launched their own project, which went by the imaginative title of John Wetton/Geoffrey Downes. Releasing a studio album on their own (2005's Icon), the duo also issued a live set in 2006, Live Icon: Never in a Million Years. Expectedly, the set mixes both Asia favorites ("Only Time Will Tell," "Heat of the Moment," "Don't Cry") with newer Wetton/Downes compositions ("Let Me Go," "Meet Me at Midnight") which are played in a professional, workmanlike manner. With Asia themselves playing gigs again around this time, though, a live Wetton/Downes album (which includes Asia tracks) is definitely a bit redundant. ~ Greg Prato
Release Date: 01 August 2011

1. Pane Bruno
2. The Heat Goes On
3. Only Time Will Tell
4. Voice of America
5. I Lay Down
6. Days Like These
7. Bolero
8. Meet Me at Midnight
9. Never in a Million Years
10. We Move as One
11. Paradox
12. Let Me Go
13. Don't Cry
14. Open Your Eyes
15. The Smile Has Left Your Eyes

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: RMED00801