W.A.S.P. - Inside the Electric Circus (Music CD)

Release Date: 06 June 2011
Artist: W.A.S.P.
£10.39 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Out of Stock.

While W.A.S.P. remained a gimmick-heavy live act (around this time, Blackie Lawless had a codpiece that would shoot sparks!), they attempted to grow musically with each successive release -- most evidently beginning with 1986's Inside the Electric Circus. While Lawless was the band's main leader and songwriter from the beginning, he had even more of a say in the musical direction by switching to rhythm guitar from bass when original guitarist Randy Piper exited the band (ex-King Kobra member Johnny Rod joined on bass). By selecting a pair of early-'70s hard rock classics to cover -- Humble Pie's "I Don't Need No Doctor" and Uriah Heep's "Easy Living" -- it was clear that W.A.S.P. wanted their fans to pay more attention to the music. But it's not to say that the group completely abandoned their brash heavy metal roots -- the U.K. single "9.5.-N.A.S.T.Y." and the album-opening title track packed plenty of scream-along excitement. [The 1998 reissue contains a pair of B-sides previously unavailable on CD: "Flesh and Fire" and "D.B. Blues."] ~ Greg Prato
Release Date: 06 June 2011
Artist: W.A.S.P.
  • Disk 1
  • 1. The Big Welcome
  • 2. Inside the Electric Circus
  • 3. I Don't Need No Doctor
  • 4. 95-N.A.S.T.Y.
  • 5. Restless Gypsy
  • 6. Shoot from the Hip
  • 7. I'm Alive
  • 8. Easy Living
  • 9. Sweet Cheetah
  • 10. Mantronic
  • 11. King of Sodom and Gomorrah
  • 12. The Rock Rolls On
  • Disk 2
  • 1. Inside the Electric Circus
  • 2. I Don't Need No Doctor
  • 3. L.O.V.E. Machine
  • 4. Wild Child
  • 5. 95-N.A.S.T.Y.
  • 6. Sleeeping (In the Fire)
  • 7. The Manimal
  • 8. I Wanna Be Somebody
  • 9. Harder Faster
  • 10. Blind in Texas
  • 11. Scream Until You like It
  • 12. Shoot from the Hip
  • 13. Widowmaker
  • 14. Sex Drive

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: SMACD975