Klaus Schulze - La Vie Electronique Vol.1 (Music CD)

Release Date: 13 July 2009
£13.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

The limited-edition box sets in the Edition series (SILVER EDITION, 1993, ten CDs; HISTORIC EDITION, 1995, ten CDs; JUBILEE EDITION, 1997, 25 CDs; all gathered [with extra material added] in ULTIMATE EDITION, 2000, 50 CDs) are the most sought-after items in Klaus Schulze collectors' circles, exchanging hands at outrageous prices. In 2009, Klaus D. Mueller and Schulze began releasing LA VIE ELECTRONIQUE ("The Electronic Life"), a series of three-CD sets that reissued all the material previously released in these long-deleted box sets, plus a few unreleased tracks, with all the material put back in chronological sequence (the Edition sets mixed things up, time line-wise). Volume 1 covers the years 1968-1972 and is mainly very interesting. One highlight is "I Was Dreaming I Was Awake and Then I Woke Up and Found Myself Asleep," a previously unreleased 25-minute piece that, is stronger than IRRLICHT, Schulze's debut LP. "Cyborgs Traum" is also major Schulze material. Also, "Dynamo" and "Traumraum" feature rare occurrences of glissando electric guitar in Schulze's music. On the other hand, the 64-minute "Die Kunst, Jundert Jahre alt Zu Werden" is mediocre: it sounds like a long, in-studio improvisation during which the artist is trying out ideas but developing none. Then again, that is what this whole series is about: archival documents, experiments, drafts, and blueprints. And there's more than enough here to satisfy the fan.
Release Date: 13 July 2009

1. I Was Dreaming I Was Awake
2. And Then I Woke Up
3. And Found Myself Asleep
4. Real McCoy
5. Tempus Fugit Time Never Dies
6. Tempus Fugit The Age Of Shopping
7. Dynamo
8. Interview 1970
9. Traumraum Mit Jungen Augen
10. Traumraum Es Ist Abend
11. Traumraum Ob Es Regnet
12. Traumraum Heiber Tag
13. Study For Brian Eno
14. Cyborgs Traum Fuzzy Logic
15. Cyborgs Traum Hasten Slowly
16. Cyborgs Traum Feed Your Head
17. Cyborgs Traum Electric Dream
18. Die Kunst Hundert Jahre Alt Zu Werden Fruhlicht
19. Die Kunst Hundert Jahre Alt Zu Werden Etude Pour Une Fin Du
20. Die Kunst Hundert Jahre Alt Zu Werden Bruitismus
21. Die Kunst Hundert Jahre Alt Zu Werden Die Kultpumpe
22. Die Kunst Hundert Jahre Alt Zu Werden Loch Im Meer
23. Die Kunst Hundert Jahre Alt Zu Werden Maschinenspiele
24. Die Kunst Hundert Jahre Alt Zu Werden Die Grune Leiche
25. Die Kunst Hundert Jahre Alt Zu Werden Gesang Zur Dammerung
26. Study For Terry Riley
27. Les Jockeys Camoufles

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: SPV306522