10cc - The Essential 10cc (Music CD)

Release Date: 05 February 2021
Artist: 10cc
£3.99 includes FREE UK Postage

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

In a 7 year period from the autumn of 1972 to the winter of 1978, 10cc were rarely ‘off air’ as a series of singles repeatedly crashed the UK charts. With 11 top 10’s of which 3 hit the top spot,10cc established themselves as a stellar pop band capable of producing memorable, yet stylistically diverse songs with broad appeal.

Formed in Stockport in 1968 the ability to create these very different yet equally catchy songs came from the fact that unlike most groups who’d usually have one songwriter or song writing team, within 10cc there were two teams. Kevin Godley and Lol Crème were essentially more experimental and interested in the visual arts as much as song, whilst Graham Gouldman and Eric Stewart were predominantly ‘pop’ writers. All were multi-instrumentalists and competent producers so in short each could very much ‘hold their own’ when it came to making music.

Between 1972 and 1978 they would score 5 UK top 10 studio albums but despite the success and perhaps as a result of their huge individual talents Godley and Crème would depart in 1976 and go on to further success as a duo.

More than just a best of, the Essential 10cc gives listeners the chance to engage with some of the best pop and most creative music of the 70s.

Single chart positions are indicated in red. Enjoy.

1. I'm Not In Love
2. Life Is A Minestrone
3. I'm Mandy Fly Me
4. The Second Sitting For The Last Supper
5. Brand New Day
6. Channel Swimmer
7. Good News
8. Une Nuit A Paris
9. Get It While You Can
10. I Wanna Rule The World
11. Head Room
12. Lazy Ways
13. Iceberg
14. People In Love
15. Marriage Bureau Rendezvous
16. Modern Man Blues
17. I'm So Laid Back I'm Laid Out
18. Don't Squeeze Me Like Toothpaste

1. Dreadlock Holiday
2. The Things We Do For Love
3. Wall Street Shuffle (live)
4. Waterfall (Live)
5. Ships Don’t Disappear In The Night (Do They?) (live)
6. You've Got A Cold (live)
7. Life Line
8. Tokyo
9. Take These Chains
10. From Rochdale to Ocho Rios
11. Last Night
12. Everything You've Want To Know About !!!
13. Nothing Can Move Me
14. One - Two - Five
15. It Doesn't Matter At All
16. Strange Lover
17. Welcome To The World
18. Dressed To Kill
19. I Took You Home
20. Only Child
21. I'm Not In Love (Live in London 1982)
22. Dreadlock Holiday (Live in London 1982)

1. Good Morning Judge
2. Art For Art's Sake
3. The Power Of Love
4. You're Coming Home Again
5. Run Away
6. Les Nouveaux Riches - Edit
7. Don't Ask
8. Memories
9. Action Man In Motown Suit
10. We've Heard It All Before
11. Oomachasaooma (Feel The Love)
12. 24 Hours (Edit)
13. Food For Thought
14. Yes I Am
15. She Gives Me Pain
16. Woman In Love
17. Something Special
18. Welcome To Paradise
19. Don't
20. Lost In Love
Release Date: 05 February 2021
Artist: 10cc

For more information about deliveries refer to our Delivery Policy.

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Standard Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £0.99
Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Slovakia
SKU: 5393208