A-Ha - Hunting High And Low (Music CD)

Release Date: 11 November 1985
Artist: A-Ha
£7.49 includes FREE UK Postage

RRP: £9.79. You Save: £2.30

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

The first album by the Norwegian trio of singer Morten Harket, songwriter Pal Waaktaar and keyboardist Mags will forever be known as the album that contains the intoxicating "Take On Me", one of the most famous and enduring "one-hit wonders" of the '80s. However, HUNTING HIGH AND LOW actually contains a second US Top 40 hit, "The Sun Always Shines On TV". In addition, even after those songs ceased to receive airplay, A-Ha continued a long and successful career in Europe and elsewhere.
Besides the two singles, the album contains the haunting title track, "Living A Boy's Adventure Tale", which comes across as a keyboard-heavy Scandinavian version of early U2, and the quirky "The Blue Sky", an arresting showcase for Harket's piercing falsetto. HUNTING HIGH AND LOW shows that there's much more to A-Ha than their memory in common pop history suggests.

1. Take On Me
2. Train Of Thought Listen
3. Hunting High And Low
4. Blue Sky
5. Living A Boy's Adventures Tale
6. Sun Always Shines On TV
7. And You Tell Me
8. Love Is Reason
9. I Dream Myself Alive
10. Here I Stand And Face The Rain

Release Date: 11 November 1985
Artist: A-Ha
SKU: 7599253002