ABBA - Essential Collection (2 CD & DVD Deluxe Book Edition) (Music CD)

Release Date: 03 September 2012
Artist: Abba
£13.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £2.19
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £2.99
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.99
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £3.99
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £3.99
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £4.99
Others - £6.99
Falkland Islands

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

To celebrate ABBA's 40th anniversary, Polydor released the 2012 compilation The Essential Collection, which includes 39 songs by the Swedish hitmakers. The two CDs basically feature an updated version of the 2002 compilation The Definitive Collection, adding several Japanese A-sides to that collection's track list ("Bang-a-Boomerang," "That's Me," "One Man, One Woman," and "Happy New Year"). This Essential Collection is a limited deluxe edition with both CDs and a DVD in a hardcover book containing a 24-page booklet with liner notes by ABBA biographer Carl Magnus Palm.

More Detail

Disc: 1
1. People Need Love
2. He Is Your Brother
3. Ring Ring
4. Love Isn t Easy (But It Sure Is Hard Enough)
5. Waterloo
6. Honey, Honey
7. So Long
8. I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do
9. SOS
10. Mamma Mia
11. Bang - A
12. Fernando
13. Dancing Queen
14. Money, Money, Money
15. Knowing Me, Knowing You
16. That s Me
17. The Name Of The Game
18. Take A Chance On Me
19. Eagle
20. One Man, One Woman
21. Thank You For The Music
22. Summer Night City

Disc: 2
1. Chiquitita
2. Does Your Mother Know
3. Voulez - Vous
4. Angel eyes
5. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
6. I Have A Dream
7. The Winner Takes It All
8. Super Trouper
9. On And On And On
10. Lay All Your Love On Me
11. Happy New Year
12. One Of Us
13. When All Is Said And Done
14. Head Over Heels
15. The Visitors
16. The Day Before You Came
17. Under Attack

Disc: 3 (DVD)
1 Waterloo
2 Ring ring
3 Mamma Mia
5 Bang-a-boomerang
6 I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do
7 Fernando
8 Dancing Queen
49 Money, Money, Money
10 Knowing Me, Knowing You
11 That’s Me
12 The Name of the Game
13 Take a Chance On Me
14 Eagle
15 One Man, One Woman
16 Thank You for the Music
17 Summer Night City
18 Chiquitita
19 Does Your Mother Know
20 Voulez-Vous
21 Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
22 On and On and On
23 The Winner Takes It All
24 Super Trouper
25 Happy New Year
26 When All Is Said and Done
27 One of Us
28 Head Over Heels
29 The Day Before You Came
30 Under Attack
31 Estoy Sonando
32 Conociendome, Conociendote
33 Gracias Por La Musica
34 Felicidad
35 No Hay a Quien Culpar
36 The Last Video

Release Date: 03 September 2012
Artist: Abba
Catalogue No: 2799375