Abbey Lincoln - The Very Best Of Abbey Lincoln (Music CD)

Release Date: 14 August 2020
£4.49 includes FREE UK Postage

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

This invaluable 2CD compilation documents exactly how Abbey Lincoln went her own way, and became a role model for other singers, such as Cassandra Wilson who confessed: "I learned a lot about taking a different path from Abbey and investing your lyrics with what life is about in the moment". Many others felt the same way...


Disc 1

1. Ain’t Nobody’s Business
2. Crazy He Calls Me
3. Would I Love You
4. This Can’t Be Love
5. Porgy
6. Take Me In Your Arms
7. Can’t Help Lovin’ That Man
8. Just For Me
9. It’s Magic
10. An Occasional Man
11. Lost In The Stars
12. Long As You're Living
13. Affair
14. Left Alone
15. Straight Ahead
16. Lonely House
17. Love
18. Let Up
19. Strong Man
20. Out Of The Past

Disc 2

1. Music Maestro Please
2. Exactly Like You
3. My Man
4. That’s Him
5. Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise
6. Laugh, Clown, Laugh
7. Love Walked In
8. Brother Where Are You
9. When A Woman Loves A Man
10. Together
11. I Didn’t Know About You
12. Two Cigarettes In The Dark
13. Come Sunday
14. Little Niles
15. Thursday’s Child
16. I Wake Up Smiling
17. No More
18. Tender As A Rose
19. Happiness Is Just A Thing Called Joe
20. The Masquerade Is Over
Release Date: 14 August 2020

For more information about deliveries refer to our Delivery Policy.

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Standard Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £0.99
Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Slovakia, Slovenia