Adventures Of Superman, The - The Complete Season 1

Release Date: 23 January 2006 | Certificate: To Be Announced
£9.09 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £2.19
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.29
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £3.49
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £3.49
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £3.49
Others - £3.49
Falkland Islands

RRP £44.99

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Containing one of the most instantly recognisable intro sequences to a TV show (Look up in the sky! Its a bird! Its a plane! Its Superman!), THE ADVENTURES OF SUPERMAN was the first attempt to bring the comic book character to television screens. This first season originally aired in 1952, and established great cinematic characters such as Lois Lane, Jimmy Olsen, and of course Clark Kent himself. By day Kent attempts to live an anonymous existence as a reporter for the Daily Planet, but when trouble comes calling, he transforms into Superman, the last survivor from the planet Krypton. George Reeves convincingly played Superman throughout the first season of the show, and he returned to play the Man of Steel in all of the subsequent Seasons. Although it soon turned into a laugh-fest, this first series of adventures takes a serious approach to the characters, mirroring later interpretations such as LOIS & CLARK from the 1990s. Hugely popular in its day, this complete collection of episodes from the first season of THE ADVENTURES OF SUPERMAN affords viewers the chance to wallow in some awesome retro TV action. Episodes comprise: 1. Superman on Earth 2. The Haunted Lighthouse 3. The Case of the Talkative Dummy 4. The Mystery of the Broken Statues 5. The Monkey Mystery 6. Night of Terror 7. The Birthday Letter 8. The Mind Machine 9. Rescue 10. The Secret of Superman 11. No Holds Barred 12. The Deserted Village 13. The Stolen Costume 14. Mystery in Wax 15. Treasure of the Incas 16. Double Trouble 17. The Runaway Robot 18. Drums of Death 19. The Evil Three 20. Riddle of the Chinese Jade 21. The Human Bomb 22. Czar of the Underworld 23. The Ghost Wolf 24. Crime Wave 25. The Unknown People (1) 26. The Unknown People (2)

Retrospective Documentary Adventures Of Superman From Inkwell To Backlot, Commentary On Four Key Episodes By Superman Chroniclers Gary H Grossman And Chuck Harter
Release Date: 23 January 2006
Certificate: TBA - To Be Announced
Directed by: Tommy Carr and Lee Sholem

Region 2
Main Language: English

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 1000085038