Aerosmith - Pandora's Box (3 CD Box Set) (Music CD)

Release Date: 05 December 2012
Artist: Aerosmith
£8.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £2.19
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £2.99
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.99
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £3.99
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £3.99
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £4.99
Others - £6.99
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Aerosmith's 1991 three-CD box set Pandora's Box has just about everything you could possibly want: hits, demos, rarities, live material, key album tracks, and a booklet packed with classic photos, a bio, and the bandmembers' remembrances of all the tracks. Since the set was released by Columbia, none of their material from the mid-'80s through the early-'90s is featured (Done With Mirrors, Permanent Vacation, and Pump). But the '70s was when this legendary band was at their most raw and rocking best, and Pandora's Box is a superb overview of the group's work from their first self-titled album up until 1982's Rock in a Hard Place. Also included is solo material from Joe Perry and Brad Whitford, as well as an early track from Steven Tyler when he fronted a band called Chain Reaction in the '60s. The hits will attract the casual admirer ("Dream On," "Walk This Way," "Sweet Emotion," etc.), while the more obscure selections will surely please the longtime fan ("Rattlesnake Shake," "On the Road Again," a great demo of "Movin' Out," live versions of "Write Me a Letter," "I Wanna Know Why," etc.). Aerosmith was always an album-oriented band, and such selections as "No Surprize," "Three Mile Smile," "Lick and a Promise," "No More No More," and "Seasons of Wither" often outshine the hits. By touching all the bases, Pandora's Box is an excellent package. ~ Greg Prato

  • Disk 1
  • 1. When I Needed You - Chain Reaction
  • 2. Make It
  • 3. Movin' Out (Alternate Version/Previously Unreleased)
  • 4. One Way Street
  • 5. On the Road Again (Rehearsal Pre-Production Jam/Previously Unreleased)
  • 6. Mama Kin
  • 7. Same Old Song and Dance
  • 8. Train Kept a Rollin'
  • 9. Seasons of Wither
  • 10. Write Me a Letter
  • 11. Dream On
  • 12. Pandora's Box
  • 13. Rattlesnake Shake (Live Radio Broadcast Aired on WKRQ, Cincinnati, OH (1971))
  • 14. Walkin' the Dog (Live Radio Broadcast Aired on WKRQ, Cincinnati, OH (1971))
  • 15. Lord of the Thighs (Live Version from Texxas Jam Concert: Cotton Bowl, Dallas, TX (1978))
  • Disk 2
  • 1. Toys in the Attic
  • 2. Round and Round
  • 3. Krawhitham
  • 4. You See Me Crying
  • 5. Sweet Emotion
  • 6. No More No More
  • 7. Walk This Way
  • 8. I Wanna Know Why (Live Version from Texxas Jam Concert: Cotton Bowl, Dallas, TX (1978))
  • 9. Big Ten-Inch Record (Live Version from Texxas Jam Concert: Cotton Bowl, Dallas, TX (1978))
  • 10. Rats in the Cellar
  • 11. Last Child
  • 12. All Your Love
  • 13. Soul Saver (Rehearsal (1975)/Previously Unreleased)
  • 14. Nobody's Fault
  • 15. Lick and a Promise
  • 16. Adam's Apple (Live Version in Indianapolis, IN (1977)/Previously Unreleased)
  • 17. Draw the Line
  • 18. Critical Mass
  • Disk 3
  • 1. Kings and Queens
  • 2. Milkcow Blues
  • 3. I Live in Connecticut (Rehearsal/Previously Unreleased)
  • 4. Three Mile Smile
  • 5. Let It Slide
  • 6. Cheese Cake
  • 7. Bone to Bone (Coney Island White Fish Boy)
  • 8. No Surprize
  • 9. Come Together
  • 10. Downtown Charlie
  • 11. Sharpshooter
  • 12. Shit House Shuffle (Rehearsal/Previously Unreleased)
  • 13. South Station Blues
  • 14. Riff & Roll
  • 15. Jailbait
  • 16. Major Barbara (Alternate Version/Previously Unreleased)
  • 17. Chip Away the Stone (Alternate Version/Previously Unreleased)
  • 18. Helter Skelter
  • 19. Back in the Saddle
  • 20. Untitled
Release Date: 05 December 2012
Artist: Aerosmith

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 88765429562