Agatha Christie: 100 Years of Poirot & Miss Marple [DVD]

Release Date: 15 February 2021 | Certificate: Exempt
£11.99 includes FREE UK Postage

RRP: £12.99. You Save: £1.00

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

2020 marks the 100th anniversary of the publication of Agatha Christie's first novel, The Mysterious Affair at Styles. It was the moment that one of the most famous fictional detectives of all time, Hercule Poirot was introduced to the world, and marked the debut novel for the best-selling writer of all time (after Shakespeare and the Bible). With access to the Christie estate archives, we explore her ten most iconic works in chronological order; from Murder on the Orient Express to And Then There Were None and Curtain: Poirot's Last Case, these timeless depictions remind us of another age, and also the brilliance of her literature. The programme includes footage from many of the classic dramas that were made based on her novels from the original radio productions to latter day television dramas as talking heads loosely explain the plot. As well as enjoying the unforgettable characters and gripping narratives, each novel also reveals something about Agatha Christie's life at the time it was written.
Release Date: 15 February 2021
Certificate: E - Exempt from Certification

For more information about deliveries refer to our Delivery Policy.

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Standard Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £0.99
Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Malta, Slovakia