Alan Freed Rock 'n' Roll Big Band - Stompin' Good Time, A (Music CD)

Release Date: 02 June 2008
£12.09 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City
North America - £2.99
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £2.99
New Zealand
Japan - £3.99
Japan, Taiwan
Others - £3.99
Falkland Islands

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Bob Dylan knows how to curate a compilation of rock history, and THEME TIME RADIO HOUR is an admirable attempt to consolidate his feverish ear for bluesy new torch carriers like the White Stripes and oft-forgotten reggae gems like Alton Ellis & the Flames. Disc Two, in particular, surprises by beginning with Aretha Franklin's iconic "Chain Of Fools" and leading a dizzying tour through a half-century of black American (and, in the Clash's case, black-inspired) music, leaning heavily on jazz and R&B. Its companion is a more raucous affair, thanks to the inclusion of Jack and Meg White, but also to seminal bluesmen like Otis Rush. Consider THEME TIME an expert-level Cliff's Notes for those without satellite radio.

More Detail

1. Two Good Guys
2. Street With A Beat - King's Henchmen
3. Cool Papa
4. Night Flight - King's Henchmen
5. Tuxedo Junction
6. Homework - King's Henchmen
7. All Tore Up - King's Henchmen
8. Deep Down And Low - King's Henchmen
9. Tow Head
10. In A Little Spanish Town
11. Lady Whistlebait
12. Gosah - King's Henchmen
13. Fandango Rock
14. Shufflin' - King's Henchmen
15. Pushing
16. Night Ride - King's Henchmen
17. Nine O'Clock Hop - King's Henchmen
18. Flip Flap - King's Henchmen
19. Split Level
20. Teenage Strut
21. Big 'n' Bad - King's Henchmen
22. Stompin' Good Time
23. King - King's Henchmen
24. Campus Rumpus

Release Date: 02 June 2008