Alan Jackson - Essential Alan Jackson (Music CD)

Release Date: 27 August 2012
Artist: Alan Jackson
£6.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Legacy's 2012 set The Essential Alan Jackson is a retitled reissue of 2010's 34 Number Ones, containing the same songs in the same sequence but bearing a different title and artwork. Upon its release, three of these cuts -- "Ring of Fire," "Look at Me," and the Zac Brown Band duet "As She's Walking Away" -- were new and several of the songs -- "Chasin' That Neon Rainbow," "Here in the Real World," "Tonight I Climbed the Wall," "(Who Says) You Can't Have It All," and "Who's Cheatin' Who" -- never topped the Billboard charts, so the title 34 Number Ones bent the truth a bit, but when placed under the Essential banner alongside all the number one hits from 1991 through 2008, there is no reason to quibble. Jackson certainly has more to offer than just number one singles -- his facility with slow-burning torch songs and gospel is absent here, as are several singles that never reached the upper echelon of the charts ("Pop a Top," "The Talkin' Song Repair Blues," "USA Today," "A Woman's Love," "www.memory," "It's Alright to Be a Redneck," "When Somebody Loves You") -- but by its very length The Essential Alan Jackson suggests the depth and breadth of his body of work, and it's a tremendously entertaining listen to boot. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Release Date: 27 August 2012
Artist: Alan Jackson
  • Disk 1
  • 1. Ring of Fire
  • 2. Here in the Real World
  • 3. Wanted
  • 4. Chasin' That Neon Rainbow
  • 5. I'd Love You All Over Again
  • 6. Don't Rock the Jukebox
  • 7. Someday
  • 8. Dallas
  • 9. Midnight in Montgomery
  • 10. Love's Got a Hold on You
  • 11. She's Got the Rhythm (And I Got the Blues)
  • 12. Tonight I Climbed the Wall
  • 13. Chattahoochee
  • 14. (Who Says) You Can't Have It All
  • 15. Summertime Blues
  • 16. Livin' on Love
  • 17. Gone Country
  • 18. I Don't Even Know Your Name
  • 19. Tall, Tall Trees
  • Disk 2
  • 1. As She's Walking Away - Brown, Zac Band
  • 2. Look at Me
  • 3. I'll Try
  • 4. Home
  • 5. Little Bitty
  • 6. Who's Cheatin' Who
  • 7. There Goes
  • 8. Between the Devil and Me
  • 9. Right on the Money
  • 10. It Must Be Love
  • 11. Where I Come From
  • 12. Where Were You (When the World Stopped Turning)
  • 13. Drive (For Daddy Gene)
  • 14. It's Five O'Clock Somewhere - Buffett, Jimmy
  • 15. Remember When
  • 16. Small Town Southern Man
  • 17. Good Time
  • 18. Country Boy

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 88725463392