Andre Rieu - Magical Maastricht (DVD)

Release Date: 28 May 2021
Artist: Andre Rieu
£13.09 includes FREE UK Postage

RRP: £19.99. You Save: £6.90

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

The King of Waltz, André Rieu, will make us dance into summer 2021 with his lovely new DVD – “Magical Maastricht”.

Together with his wife Marjorie, André personally selected his most impressive and romantic performances from the last 15 years and will bring the joyous atmosphere of his legendary summer open-air concerts straight into your living rooms with this 145min long wonderful new DVD.

André always chooses songs with his heart and he definitely knows how to move yours: Watch some of his most uplifting and moving performances, which have provided comfort to millions during the COVID-19 pandemic, such as You Raise Me Up, Volare, You’ll never walk alone, Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again, Highland Cathedral, Amigos para siempre and of course The Blue Danube.

Relive André’s most spectacular performances such as Lara’s Theme from Doctor Zhivago, with the participation of 300 professional dancing couples, or the Parade of the Charioteers from the movie Ben Hur.

This DVD also features the celebrations around André’s 100th concert on the Vrijthof, including a very special and moving ceremony by the Mayor of Maastricht, who honored André with a special Award, a plaquette, which can now be found on the Vrijthof.

André Rieu says:
“Looking back at these concerts we laughed and we cried and I’m sure you will go through the same emotions. „Magical Maastricht” is full of nostalgia and makes me want to jump on stage right now! Music brings people together and I’m so happy we can spend a few hours together this way and rejoice in music until we’ll meet again!”

1 Opening
2 Seventy – Six Trombones
3 Funiculi Funicula
4 Nel blu dipinto di blu (Volare)
5 Esoana cani (Spanish Gypsy Dance)
6 You Raise Me Up
7 Old Comrades (ARV_09)
8 Gloria all’Egitto, ad Iside
9 Nearer, My God To Thee
10 Parade Of The Charioteers
11 Slavko, spiel uns eins!
12 Poliushko Polie
13 Kalinka (ARV_11)
14 Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again
15 You’ll Never Walk Alone
16 Trumpet Voluntary
17 Lara’s Theme
18 Overture Light Cavalry
19 Caro Nome
20 Highland Cathedral
21 The Beautiful Blue Danube (ARV_15)
22 Smile
23 Amios para siempre
24 Radetzky March (ARV_15)
25 Strauss & Co.
26 If I Had A Hammer
27 La Bamba
28 Tutti Frutti
29 Can’t Help Falling in Love
30 Knight Rider Theme
31 Looking for Freedom
32 Maastricht Anthem (ARV_09)
33 Maastricht, City Of Jolly Singers
34 Macarena
35 Adieu, Little Captain Of My Heart
36 Marina
Release Date: 28 May 2021
Artist: Andre Rieu

For more information about deliveries refer to our Delivery Policy.

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Standard Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £0.99
Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Malta, Slovakia
SKU: 5488482