Andre Rieu - Shall We Dance (DVD)

Release Date: 13 March 2020
£13.09 includes FREE UK Postage

RRP: £19.99. You Save: £6.90

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Andre Rieu's annual hometown Maastricht concerts attract fans from all corners of the globe. The medieval town square is transformed into a spectacular backdrop for unforgettable concerts filled with humour, fun and emotion for all ages--and, of course, magnificent music. This year's theme is a dedication to the waltz. The majestic waltz has been such an inspiration to Andre Rieu throughout his career that its three-four beat has become, in many ways, the rhythm of his life. From an international football match at Amsterdam stadium in 1995, when Andre filled the half-time interval with a performance of a classic waltz, to his Maastricht concerts of 2011, where Andre premiered 'And The Waltz Goes On', composed by actor Sir Anthony Hopkins, this popular dance has often taken centre stage. Andre has composed many waltzes and since 1987, he and his Johann Strauss Orchestra have been delighting audiences all over the world with their magnificent renditions of classic waltzes. Audiences are sure to be swept off their feet by this magical concert on the big screen in the comfort of their local cinema as they join the King of the Waltz, his Johann Strauss Orchestra, world class sopranos, Platin Tenors and special guests for an incomparable cinematic experience, including exclusive behind-the-scenes content, interviews with Andre and as always, some delicious surprises. Shall we dance? 01. Seventy-Six Trombones 02. Blaze Away 03. Volare 04. Funiculi Funicula 05. The Pearl Fisher's Duet 06. Concerto de Aranjuex 07. Circus Renz (Arv_09) 08. Halleluja 09. The Wiener Praterleben Waltz 10. The White Horse Inn 11. The Gypsy Princess 12. On My Own 13. The Lonely Shepherd 14. Facherpolonaise 15. Second Waltz 16. Light Cavalry (Arv_18) 17. Ebben? Ne andro lontana 18. The Beautiful Blue Danube (Arv_15) 19. Ode to Joy 20. Radetzkymarch (Arv_15) 21. Strauss and Co. (Arv_15) 22. Libiamo (Arv_10) 23. Tutti Frutti 24. Can't Help Falling in Love 25. YMCA 26. In the Navy/Go West 27. Maastricht Anthem (Arv_09) 28. Maastricht, City of Jolly Singers 29. Adieu, Litte Captain of my Heart 30. Marina
Release Date: 13 March 2020

For more information about deliveries refer to our Delivery Policy.

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Standard Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £0.99
Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Slovakia
SKU: 2640799