Apollo 11 Moon Landing: 50th Anniversary Collection

Release Date: 22 July 2019 | Certificate: Parental Guidance
£16.99 includes FREE UK Postage

RRP: £24.99. You Save: £8.00

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

TO CELEBRATE THE 50th ANNIVERSARY OF THE FIRST MAN ON THE MOON Over 8 hours of content including the Apollo 11 moon walk, an interview with Neil Armstrong and the brand new documentary, 8 Days: To The Moon and Back This 50th anniversary collection contains the most important examples of the BBC's comprehensive coverage of the Apollo missions to the Moon. The cultural impact is featured in James Cameron's sobering film 'Nobody Ever Asks Why'. Live commentary is provided by James Burke and Patrick Moore for the first step on the Moon and James Burke's definitive series 'Project Apollo' explains how it all happened, using exclusive interviews with the men that walked on the Moon. '8 Days' marries the voices of the Apollo 11 astronauts with specially shot live action, bringing the drama of Apollo 11 to life. The result is a nail biting story of triumph over adversity. Disc 1. • 8 Days: To The Moon and Back (2019) *BRAND NEW!* • Cameron Country: Nobody Ever Asks Why (1969) • Panorama: The Impact on Earth (1969) Disc 2. • James Burke Introduction (2019) • Project Apollo – The Men Who Walked on the Moon (1979) • Project Apollo – The Other Side of the Moon (1979) • The Sky At Night Special – 1969: Year of Space (1969) • Change in Direction: Buzz Aldrin (1980) • The Sky at Night: Infra-Red Astronomy (1970) Disc 3. • One Small Step for Man… – Original footage of the Apollo 11 full moon walk & commentary (1969)
Release Date: 22 July 2019
Certificate: PG - Parental Guidance

For more information about deliveries refer to our Delivery Policy.

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Standard Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £0.99
Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Malta, Slovakia