Arthur Russell - Love Is Overtaking Me (Music CD)

Release Date: 27 October 2008
£9.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

'Love Is Overtaking Me' is a collection of rare and unreleased material by iconic New York artist Arthur Russell. Refining dance music in the seventies and eighties through his solo work and with groups such as Dinosaur L and Loose Joints, Russell's influence within the dance community is today evident in artists such as LCD Soundsystem, Hot Chip and Todd Terry. Spanning disco, folk, jazz and avant-garde, 'Love Is Overtaking Me' is a special album that continues to receive acclaim.

More Detail

1. Close My Eyes
2. Goodbye Old Paint
3. Maybe She
4. Oh Fernanda Why
5. Time Away
6. Nobody Wants A Lonely Heart
7. I Couldn't Say It To Your Face
8. This Time Dad You're Wrong
9. What It's Like
10. Eli
11. Hey How Does Everybody Know
12. I Forgot And I Can't Tell
13. Habit Of You
14. Janine
15. Big Moon
16. Your Motion Says
17. Letter
18. Don't Forget About Me
19. Love Is Overtaking Me
20. Planted A Thought
21. Love Comes Back

Release Date: 27 October 2008
Catalogue No: RTRADCD481