Artie Shaw - Complete Spotlight Band 1945 Broadcasts, The (Music CD)

Release Date: 23 February 2009
Artist: Artie Shaw
£12.39 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Big-band leader and clarinetist Artie Shaw's orchestra was one of the most popular and creative of the Swing era (roughly 1934-46). Further, Shaw was one of the few bandleaders to embrace the jazz innovations of bebop of the early and mid-1940's. The fresh influences of bop are melded with the sophisticated sounds of Shaw's big band swing on THE COMPLETE SPOTLIGHT BAND 1945 BROADCASTS set, resulting in some of the finest music of the Swing era's twilight years. The presence of musicians the caliber of Roy Eldridge, Dodo Marmarosa (who played with Charlie Parker), and Barney Kessel (ditto) doesn't hurt, either.

More Detail

1. Intro Tabu
2. If I Loved You
3. Little Jazz
4. Out Of This World
5. Begin The Beguine
6. Summit Ridge Drive
7. Together
8. Lucky Number
9. Intro My Heart Stood Still
10. Stardust
11. Aitchison Topeka And Santa Fe
12. I Cover The Waterfront
13. Scuttlebutt
14. Gotta Be This Or That
15. Just Floatin' Along
16. Intro Blue Skies
17. I'm Gonna Love That Guy
18. On The Sunny Side Of The Street
19. Summertime
20. Hop Skip And Jump
21. It Had To Be You
22. Jumpin' On The Merry-Go-Round
23. Intro Bedford Drive
24. Dancing In The Dark
25. Along The Navajo Trail
26. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise
27. Sad Sack
28. Out Of This World
29. S'Wonderful
30. Intro Hindustan
31. Can't You Read Between The Lines
32. Love Walked In
33. I Can't Get Started
34. Grabtown Grapple
35. It Might As Well Be Spring
36. Glider
37. S'Wonderful
38. Night And Day
39. Let's Walk

Release Date: 23 February 2009
Artist: Artie Shaw