At Vance - Evil in You (Music CD)

Release Date: 09 July 2012
Artist: At Vance
£9.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

At Vance play it safe with their fifth album in as many years, 2003's The Evil in You, which offers textbook Teutonic power metal identical in nature to the rest of their recorded output -- as well as to the bulk of their country's contributions to the heavy metal genre in the past, oh, 20 years. Expertly performed; straightforwardly arranged; imminently catchy; but sadly equally forgettable; the band's unsurprising recipe will doubtlessly thrill their dedicated fans, but bore the vast remaining metal masses senseless. Just listen to the ultra-predictable opening trio of "Fallen Angel," (the token fast thrashing starter); "Broken Vow," (the token radio friendly tune with the big-chorus); and the title track (the token, plodding metal anthem) for a taster, and you'll know what's in store throughout. The pounding "Stronger than You Think" and the eerie "One Million Miles" do manage to combine these clichés more interestingly than most, but it's still troubling to realize that there's nothing on The Evil in You that Helloween wasn't doing nearly 20 years ago. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia
Release Date: 09 July 2012
Artist: At Vance

1. Fallen Angel
2. Broken Vow
3. The Evil In You
4. Stronger Than You Think
5. The Curtain Will Fall
6. One Million Miles Away
7. Right Or Wrong
8. Shining Star
9. Street Of My Dreams
10. Caprice No. 16
11. Princess Of Ice
12. Angel Of The Dark
13. You Will Never Take My Soul
14. N.O.W.

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: AFMCD0674