Band of Horses - Why Are You OK? (Music CD)

Release Date: 10 June 2016
£6.79 includes FREE UK Postage

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Why Are You OK?, the fifth album from acclaimed South Carolinian indie combo Band of Horses, pairs them with co-producer Jason Lytle (Grandaddy) and will appear on Rick Rubin's American Recordings. Their first studio album since 2012's Mirage Rock, it follows 2014's live release Acoustic at the Ryman. Band frontman Ben Bridwell claims to have penned most of the new tracks at home in the middle of the night, and cites a handful of unusual influences, from Outkast to Kendrick Lamar. Why Are You OK? is slated for a June 2016 release. ~ Timothy Monger

More Detail

  • 1. Dull Times/The Moon
  • 2. Solemn Oath
  • 3. Hag
  • 4. Casual Party
  • 5. In a Drawer
  • 6. Hold On Gimme a Sec
  • 7. Lying Under Oak
  • 8. Throw My Mess
  • 9. Whatever, Wherever
  • 10. Country Teen
  • 11. Barrel House
  • 12. Even Still
Release Date: 10 June 2016
SKU: 4785161