Banner (The) - Your Murder Mixtape (Music CD)

Release Date: 03 October 2011
Artist: Banner (The)
£5.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Augmenting its metallic punk assault with ghastly comic book and horror movie imagery, New Jersey's the Banner virtually stands alone in a hard music scene dominated by lyrics about broken homes and broken hearts. The double-guitar attack of Garrett Defalco and Kevin Manion drives Your Murder Mixtape, escorted by a pummeling, fat bottom rhythm capably maintained by drummer Ian Phoenix and bassist Chris Fingers. Out in front, vocalist Joey Southside doesn't give these songs life as much as he gives them death. His Drano-gargled depictions of decaying corpses on "Zombie Onslaught" aren't for the faint of heart. And when Southside sidesteps the gore, it's to portray a bleak sense of the world, as he growls along to the skull-thumping tempos of "Skies Go Black" and "Apocalypse." While the horrorcore on Your Murder Mixtape is well conceived and competently played, it's also totally joyless. ~ John D. Luerssen
Release Date: 03 October 2011
Artist: Banner (The)

1. Zombie Onslaught
2. Skies Go Black
3. Sometimes They Come Back
4. Die Fighting
5. Apocolypse
6. I Found Your Diary
7. Black Duct Tape
8. Red Devil
9. Night of the Rope
10. September Song
11. Untitled Track

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: BLK0069