Be Your Own Pet - Be Your Own Pet (Music CD)

Release Date: 27 March 2006
£4.89 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

RRP: £10.79. You Save: £5.90

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Debut album from Nashville punk band of tender years (at 18, vocalist Jemima Abegg is the oldest member), who were snapped up by ultra-hip UK indie XL after their incendiary performances at SXSW 2005. Their sound, a raucous, untutored blast of garage punk with angular guitar riffs and off-kilter rhythms, topped with Abegg's caterwauling vocals, has seen them compared to the Yeah Yeah Yeahs. The album includes the singles 'Adventure' and the 59-second long 'Let's Get Sandy'.

1. Thresher's Flail
2. Bunk Trunk Skunk
3. Bicycle Bicycle You Are My Bicycle
4. Wildcat
5. Adventure
6. Fuuuuuun
7. Stairway To Heaven
8. Bog
9. Girls On TV
10. We Will Vacation You Can Be My Parasol
11. Let's Get Sandy (Big Problem)
12. October First Account
13. Love Your Shotgun
14. Fill My Pill
15. Ouch

Release Date: 27 March 2006