Beatallica - Abbey Load (Parental Advisory) [PA] (Music CD)

Release Date: 22 April 2013
Artist: Beatallica
£13.89 includes FREE UK Postage

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

What started as a one-shot joke back in 2007 with Sgt. Hetfield's Motorbreath Pub Band turned into something surprisingly enduring, with Beatallica releasing three albums in quick succession toward the end of the 2000s. That seemed to wear the band out and the four-year gap between 2009's Masterful Mystery Tour and 2013's Abbey Load suggests a decrease in urgency, while the fact that not one of the 14 songs bears a mash-up title suggests a fading joke. Nevertheless, it would appear the reason the group headed back into the breach was so they could do a version of the side-two suite on Abbey Road. Most of the record is devoted to a nine-song suite and the record opens with "Come Together," raising the question of why the group didn't just cover the whole album, but what's here is perhaps the most concentrated blast of Beatallica's thrashy joke, so concentrated that the joke fades away and what's left is the aggression and technical acumen, which may be enough for some folks. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

More Detail

  • 1. Come Together
  • 2. I Saw Her Standing There
  • 3. Michelle
  • 4. Help!
  • 5. Please Please Me
  • 6. Blackbird
  • 7. You Never Give Me Your Money
  • 8. Sun King
  • 9. Mean Mr. Mustard
  • 10. Polythene Pam
  • 11. She Came In Through the Bathroom Window
  • 12. Golden Slumbers
  • 13. Carry That Weight
  • 14. The End
  • 15. Her Majesty
Release Date: 22 April 2013
Artist: Beatallica

For more information about deliveries refer to our Delivery Policy.

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Standard Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £0.99
Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Slovakia, Slovenia
SKU: OGL891692