Bee Gees - Love Songs (Music CD)

Release Date: 21 July 2017
Artist: Bee Gees
£10.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

There's no denying the amorous side of the Brothers Gibb, especially when it comes to carefully orchestrated and impeccably performed schmaltz. As the Bee Gees' career progressed, so did their whimsy. Early ballads like "To Love Somebody," "Words," and "First of May" were chamber pop masterpieces that reflected the Bee Gees' love of the Beatles and soul, followed by a descent into midtempo adult contemporary (not counting "How Deep Is Your Love" and "Too Much Heaven") as this collection nears its end. ~ James Christopher Monger

More Detail

  • 1. To Love Somebody
  • 2. Words
  • 3. First of May
  • 4. Lonely Days
  • 5. How Can You Mend a Broken Heart?
  • 6. How Deep Is Your Love
  • 7. More Than a Woman
  • 8. (Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away
  • 9. Emotion
  • 10. Too Much Heaven
  • 11. Heartbreaker
  • 12. Islands in the Stream
  • 13. Juliet
  • 14. Secret Love
  • 15. For Whom the Bell Tolls
  • 16. Closer Than Close
  • 17. I Could Not Love You More
  • 18. Wedding Day
Release Date: 21 July 2017
Artist: Bee Gees
SKU: 5561